Enjoyment and joie de vivre in our Basel restaurant

Enjoying a leisurely meal and celebrating the lightness of being – this is what our hotel's very own Bohemia Restaurant, which is unique in the Basel region, stands for. The name says it all: in the 18th century, fun-loving bohemians such as Pablo Picasso, James Joyce, Toulouse-Lautrec and Oscar Wilde used the café as a central meeting point for their free-and-easy lifestyle. They are emulated by numerous guests who appreciate our bohemian-styled restaurant with its seasonal delicacies.

Where fine food meets a zest for life

The Bohemia Restaurant, with 240 indoor and outdoor seats, is located right on the Marktplatz on the ground floor of the Hotel Märthof in Basel. You can experience the vibrant city life here 365 days a year from 6.30 a.m. to midnight, enjoying gastronomy of the highest level. 

 

If you want to eat well in Basel, you've definitely come to the right place. Some of our restaurant's meat, fish and vegetable specialities are prepared on an open wood-fired grill, giving them a very special flavour. At lunchtime, we can offer you not only our excellent à la carte menu but also a variety of set lunches that will send any gourmet into raptures. 

 

Every Saturday and Sunday, there's also the opportunity to book our tasty Bohemia brunch. If you like to be entertained with good music in the evening while delighting your palate, you will not be disappointed at the Bohemia Restaurant, as we regularly invite musicians who fill our restaurant with even more vitality. 

Opening houres

Sun - Thu : 07:00 - 00:00
Fri - Sat : 07:00 - 01:00 

 

Bohemia Bar

Whether a fine cocktail, exquisite wine or strong espresso: let us spoil you with the best drinks at our bar.

Bohemia Grill

Enjoy fresh meat or vegetables in a special way? We will prepare it exclusively for you on our charcoal grill.

Lunch

Do you fancy a lunch of a special kind? Then visit us at Bohemia for a delicious lunch menu.

Breakfast & Brunch

Brunch in a cosy atmosphere or enjoy a delicious breakfast, at the Bohemia Basel we are happy to welcome you for that as well.

Function rooms and banqueting rooms with artistic flair

Adjacent to our restaurant in Basel are two function and banqueting rooms with bohemian-themed names, providing space in which to spend memorable hours with like-minded individuals. 

 

The "Charleston" room is named after the famous American society dance, while the "Gatsby" room is dedicated to the main character in F. Scott Fitzgerald's famous novel. The rooms are decorated with pictures painted by local artist Patrizia Stalder, and can also be used for seminars and meetings upon request.

Savoir-Vivre in the heart of Basel

Address

Hotel Märthof 
Marktgasse 19
CH-4051 Basel

Contact

Tel.: +41 61 466 15 15
Email: hotel-maerthof@balehotels.ch

 

How to find us

We are easy to reach via public transport: from Basel main station (Bahnhof SBB) with tram no. 8 or 11 and from the Badischer Bahnhof (German Railway Station) with tram no. 6 until the Marktplatz stop. If you are arriving by car, paid parking spaces are available in Parkhaus Storchen (a 2-minute walk) or Hotel Pullman Basel Europe (5 minutes away by public transport). Due to the location in the car-free city centre, we recommend that you use the public transports to reach us.

Plaisir et joie de vivre au restaurant bâlois

Le restaurant Bohemia de notre hôtel, unique dans la région de Bâle, est là pour vous permettre de prendre votre temps et de célébrer la légèreté de l'être. Son nom annonce la couleur: au XIXe et au XXe siècles, des artistes tels que Pablo Picasso, James Joyce, Toulouse-Lautrec ou Oscar Wilde avaient fait du café le centre de leur vie de Bohème. Et dans leur sillage, les nombreux hôtes qui apprécient notre restaurant aménagé dans un style bohème et ses spécialités de saison.

Lorsque la gastronomie rencontre la joie de vivre

Le restaurant Bohemia, qui offre à ses hôtes 240 places à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur, se situe sur la Marktplatz au rez-de-chaussée de l'Hôtel Märthof Bâle. 365 jours par an, venez sentir battre le cœur de la cité rhénane de 6h30 à minuit tout en faisant la part belle à la gastronomie. 

 

Pour bien manger à Bâle, vous êtes assurément à la bonne adresse: certaines de nos spécialités de viandes, de poissons et de légumes maison sont préparées sur un grill au feu de bois qui leur permet de développer des arômes particuliers. Le midi, notre établissement propose en plus de notre carte des menus variés qui sauront séduire tous les gourmets. 

 

Il est également possible de réserver notre savoureux brunch Bohemia le samedi et le dimanche. Et ceux qui aiment accompagner leurs agapes en soirée de bonne musique trouveront également leur bonheur, puisque nous invitons régulièrement des musiciens qui apportent encore plus de joie de vivre dans notre établissement. 

Heures d'ouverture

Dim - Jeu : 07:00 - 00:00 

Ven - Sam : 07:00 - 01:00

 

Bohemia Bar

Qu'il s'agisse d'un cocktail raffiné, d'un vin exquis ou d'un expresso fort : laissez-nous vous gâter avec les meilleures boissons de notre bar.

Bohemia Grill

Vous aimez la viande ou les légumes frais d'une manière particulière ? Nous les préparons exclusivement pour vous sur notre gril à charbon de bois.

Déjeuner

Vous avez envie d'un déjeuner d'un genre particulier ? Alors venez nous rendre visite au Bohemia pour un délicieux menu de déjeuner.

Petit-déjeuner & brunch

Brunch dans une atmosphère chaleureuse ou petit déjeuner délicieux, le Bohemia Basel est également heureux de vous accueillir pour cela.

Salles de réception et de banquet au charme artistique

À côté de notre restaurant se trouvent deux salles de réception et de banquet aux noms évoquant la Bohème, qui peuvent accueillir des groupes désireux de passer des moments mémorables. 

La salle "Charleston" fait référence à la célèbre danse américaine alors que "Gatsby" évoque le personnage principal du roman de F. Scott Fitzgerald. Les salles sont ornées de peintures de l'artiste locale Patrizia Stalder et peuvent également être utilisées pour organiser des séminaires et des réunions.

Savoir-Vivre au cœur de Bâle

Adresse

Hotel Märthof 
Marktgasse 19
CH-4051 Basel

Contact

Tel.: +41 61 466 15 15
Email: hotel-maerthof@balehotels.ch

 

Accès

Vous pouvez nous rejoindre facilement par les transports publics: de la gare CFF avec le tram 8 (Direction: Kleinhüningen / Weil am Rhein) ou 11 (Direction: St. Louis-Grenze) et de la gare Badischer Bahnhof avec le tram 6 (Direction: Allschwil Dorf) jusqu'à l'arrêt Marktplatz. Si vous venez en voiture, des places de stationnement payantes sont disponibles dans le parking de Storchen (2 minutes à pied) ou à l'hôtel Pullman Basel Europe (5 minutes par les transports publics). Comme l'hôtel se trouve en zone piétonne, nous vous recommandons d'utiliser les transports publics pour nous rejoindre.